Report

Calicut University Inter Collegiate Judo Women Championship 2024-2025

Vimala College, Thrissur organized Calicut University Intercollegiate Judo Women championship 2024-2025. The Championship was conducted on 8th November 2024 at Vimala College Indoor stadium Thrissur.

Thirteen Colleges from Calicut University participated in this Championship. The teams Reported at 8.00 am at Vimala College Indoor stadium. Dr. Beena Jose, Principal, Vimala College and Dr.Bipin G, Deputy Director, Department of Physical Education, University of Calicut Inaugurated the bout. Following colleges participated in the Judo Women Championship 2024-2025.

Teams Participated in the Championship2024-2025

WOMEN

- 1 SARBTM COLLEGE KOYILANDI
- 2 RGM G C ATTAPPADI
- 3 GCPECALICUT
- 4 SKVC THRISSUR
- 5 VIMALA COLLEGE THRISSUR
- 6 ST: MARYS COLLEGE THRISSUR
- 7 A & S COLLEGE CALICUT
- 8 CHRIST COLLEGE IJK
- 9 G V COLEEGE PALAKKAD UNIVERSITY TEACHING
- 10 DEPARTMENT KAHM UNITY WOMEN'S COLLEGE
- 11 MANJERY
- 12 G C CHITTUR
- 13 CKGM G C COLLEGE PERAMBRA

Winners of ICT JUDO (Women) Championship 2024-2025 WOMEN

| Position | College | Points |
|----------|------------------------------------|--------|
| I. | VIMALA COLLEGE THRISSUR | 29 |
| II. | ST: MARYS COLLEGE THRISSUR | 23 |
| III. | UNIVERSITY TEACHING DEPARTMENT | 5 |
| IV. | G C CHITTUR | 3 |
| V. | SREE KERALA VARMA COLLEGE THRISSUR | 3 |

Following players are provisionally selected to represent Calicut University in the All India Inter University Judo (Women) championship 2024-2025

| SL NO. | CATEGORY | NAME OF THE PLAYER | NAME OF THE COLLEGE |
|--------|-------------|-----------------------|-------------------------------|
| 1 | Under 48 Kg | SANIA N B | VIMALA COLLEGE THRISSUR |
| 2 | Under 52 Kg | ANUMOL A | VIMALA COLLEGE THRISSUR |
| 3 | Under 57 Kg | ANJANA M S | ST: MARYS COLLEGE THRISSUR |
| 4 | Under 63 Kg | HARSHA VENU | VIMALA COLLEGE THRISSUR |
| 5 | Under 70 Kg | RINU CHANDRAN | VIMALA COLLEGE THRISSUR |
| 6 | Under 78 Kg | ALSHIFA MANAF | VIMALA COLLEGE THRISSUR |
| 7 | +78 Kg | NADANA K | ST: MARYS COLLEGE THRISSUR |

Following were the selectors from different Zone

A- Zone-MR. ANOOP PINHEIRO

- B-Zone- DR. RAJKIRAN A K
- C- Zone- MR. RAJESH K R
- D -Zone- DR. BINDHU S

The closing ceremony was held at 3.00 pm after the completion of all the scheduled events. Smt Agibet Mathews, Assistant professor, Dept. of Phy Edn., Vimala College, Thrissur welcomed the gathering. The prizes distribution was done by Dr Sr. Beena Jose, Principal, Vimala College (Autonomous) Thrissur. The players selected for AIIU Judo (W) Championship 2024-2025 was announced by Dr.Bipin G ,Deputy Director Department of Physical Education. The Championship came to an end by the National Anthem.



Convener

Agibet Mathews Assistant Professor Department of Physical Education Vimala College (Autonomous) Thrissur